Introduction: The Essentials
You apply Kollagen Intensiv to your face morning and evening. It isn't a collagen supplement you swallow. The star ingredient is SYN-COLL (palmitoyl tripeptide-5), a peptide said to support collagen. Wrinkle data for SYN-COLL come from the ingredient supplier and the brand. None is peer reviewed or published with full methods, so the large percentage claims can't be checked. The cream also contains retinol, which has randomized-trial evidence from outside the brand for fine wrinkles, but the concentration here isn't disclosed. We explain what that means below and set the cream beside the other skin creams we've reviewed.
For every product, we look at the current formula and disclosed doses, whether the product itself has gone through a published trial, what the ingredient research shows, the guarantee terms and the main safety cautions. As disclosed above, we earn affiliate commissions when you buy through our links.
Kollagen Intensiv: Our Top Pick
Our top pick: Kollagen Intensiv
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
A face cream for the look of aging skin, centered on the SYN-COLL peptide and also containing retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed. It could appeal to anyone who wants a peptide and retinol in a single product and will wait two to three months. Since the main SYN-COLL claims come from unpublished supplier and brand studies, retinol (concentration undisclosed) carries the strongest outside evidence.
How to Judge Products in This Category
Before you compare individual products, run through these checks first:
- Doses versus the research: An ingredient present at a small fraction of the studied dose is unlikely to match the findings. See whether the label discloses every dose, then compare each with the amounts used in human studies.
- Human evidence: Look for a published, placebo-controlled trial of the product itself. Most products in this category have none. They lean on ingredient studies, animal data or traditional use.
- Branded ingredients: Extracts with brand names (KSM-66, Sensoril, Cognizin, Furosap and SYN-COLL are examples) are standardized, and some have their own studies, often funded by the supplier. A brand name by itself doesn't tell you the product uses a studied dose.
- Manufacturing and testing: In the US, supplements must be made under the FDA's current good manufacturing practice (cGMP) rules. A certificate of analysis from an independent lab is a helpful extra check on purity and dose.
- Refund terms: Read the conditions, not only the number of days. Many guarantees want containers back at the warehouse inside the window, and they don't refund shipping.
Product Rankings
The ranking reflects our overall assessment of ingredients and doses, published evidence, openness about the formula, guarantee terms, safety and value:
| Product | Best for | Evidence | Review |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Kollagen Intensiv | Top pick: anti-aging face creams | No product trial; retinol is well studied | Read the full review |
| 2. Illuminatural 6i | the look of dark spots | No product trial | Read the full review |
| 3. Skinception | the look of stretch marks | No product trials | Read the full review |
| 4. Dermefface FX7 | the look of scars | No product trial | Read the full review |
Swipe for more
Rank 1: Kollagen Intensiv in Detail
Top pick: anti-aging face creams | 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
This topical anti-aging face cream is built around the SYN-COLL peptide, with retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Kollagen Intensiv may suit someone who wants a peptide-plus-retinol face cream in a single product and is willing to give it two to three months. The headline SYN-COLL claims rest on unpublished supplier and brand studies. That makes retinol the part with the best independent evidence, though its concentration isn't disclosed.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a topical face cream, not an oral supplement. It contains the SYN-COLL peptide, retinol, other peptides, hyaluronic acid and vitamins C and E. No percentages are given.
- Evidence: No trial of the finished cream has been published. The wrinkle data for SYN-COLL come from the supplier and the brand and aren't peer reviewed. Retinol is the better-supported ingredient, but its concentration isn't disclosed.
- Guarantee: 67 days. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded (official product page).
- Cautions: Retinol can cause dryness and redness at first and makes skin more sensitive to the sun. If you're pregnant, trying to conceive or breastfeeding, ask a doctor before using retinol.
Strengths and Drawbacks
- ✓ Includes retinol, a topical with trial evidence from outside the brand for fine wrinkles
- ✓ The official page publishes the whole ingredient list
- ✓ 67-day money-back guarantee with clear return terms
- ✓ Peptides, a retinoid and hydrators share one jar
- ✗ The finished cream has no published trial, and the SYN-COLL data come from the supplier and the brand
- ✗ Concentrations of ingredients, retinol included, aren't disclosed
- ✗ Retinol may irritate, and it isn't advised in pregnancy without medical advice
- ✗ Costs about $59.95 per month, above many retinol creams
See Kollagen Intensiv Pricing
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Kollagen Intensiv review
#2: Illuminatural 6i, Closer Look
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Skinception makes this hydroquinone-free skin-brightening cream, which combines niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and other actives. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Illuminatural 6i may suit someone who wants a hydroquinone-free cream combining several common brightening ingredients and will use it with daily sunscreen for about three months. The product has no published trial and its ingredient doses are undisclosed. Cheaper single-ingredient products have similar evidence.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a hydroquinone-free topical brightening cream. Third-party sources list niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin, kojic dipalmitate and others. Percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: The product has no published trial. Niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and kojic acid derivatives have small studies showing a modest improvement in the look of dark spots.
- Guarantee: A third-party review gives 67 days. The unused portion must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We could not verify this on the official site.
- Cautions: Patch-test first and wear sunscreen daily. If you have melasma or sudden new dark spots, see a dermatologist.
See Illuminatural 6i Pricing
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Illuminatural 6i on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Illuminatural 6i review
#3: Skinception, Closer Look
Best for: the look of stretch marks | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Leading Edge Health runs this skincare brand, which sells topical creams aimed at the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks. They are built around branded supplier ingredients.
Skinception may suit shoppers who want targeted creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots or stretch marks, all from one seller with a consistent 67-day refund policy. The range's 'clinical' positioning rests on supplier ingredient studies rather than published trials of the products themselves.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a brand rather than a single product. Its range includes creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks, among them Kollagen Intensiv, Dermefface FX7 and Illuminatural 6i. None of those we checked discloses ingredient percentages.
- Evidence: The finished products have no published trials. The branded actives are backed mainly by short supplier studies that aren't peer reviewed.
- Guarantee: 67 days on the products we checked. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We have not confirmed the terms for Skinception itself.
- Cautions: Patch-test any new product and wear sunscreen daily.
See Skinception Pricing
Best for: the look of stretch marks · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Skinception on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Skinception review
#4: Dermefface FX7, Closer Look
Best for: the look of healed scars | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Skinception makes this topical scar cream with peptides, panthenol, allantoin and rosehip oil, meant for healed scars. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Dermefface FX7 may suit someone who wants a dedicated, easy-to-use cream for a healed scar and is happy to treat it as a several-month experiment. The product has no published trial, and its ingredients have only limited evidence for fading established scars.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a topical scar cream for healed scars. A third-party review lists hexapeptide-9, panthenol, allantoin, rosehip oil and dimethicone. Percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: The product has no published study. Among over-the-counter scar treatments, silicone products have the most support, mainly for raised scars. The other ingredients mostly help with moisture.
- Guarantee: A third-party review gives 67 days. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We could not verify this on the official site.
- Cautions: Use it only on fully healed skin. A dermatologist is the best person to assess raised or severe scars.
See Dermefface FX7 Pricing
Best for: the look of healed scars · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Dermefface FX7 on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Dermefface FX7 review
Buying Guide: What to Check
Whichever product in this category you consider, check these points before you buy:
- Every ingredient and dose disclosed, with no proprietary blend hiding individual amounts
- Made under FDA cGMP rules, ideally backed by an independent certificate of analysis
- A refund window long enough for a fair trial, with conditions you've actually read
- Buy from the official site if you want the money-back guarantee to apply
- Marketing claims that stay realistic, with no promise to cure anything or guarantee an outcome
Safety Considerations
The products discussed in this article are sold as dietary supplements, cosmetics or consumer devices, not medicines. None is intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
Speak with a qualified healthcare professional before you start any supplement, especially if you take prescription medication, have a medical condition, or are pregnant or breastfeeding. Results differ between people.
Final Recommendation
We name Kollagen Intensiv our top pick among anti-aging face creams largely because it combines a peptide with retinol, the ingredient with the strongest outside evidence. Don't count on the results implied by the SYN-COLL marketing figures, since they trace to unpublished studies. Allow two to three months, wear sunscreen daily, and ask a doctor before using retinol if you're pregnant, trying to conceive or breastfeeding. Buy through the official site to keep the money-back guarantee usable, and read its conditions before you order.
Where to Buy It
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.