Introduction: Why This Category Is Worth a Look
Most of these are creams you apply rather than supplements you swallow, and one is a breast enhancement system. No finished product has a published trial, and no ingredient percentages are disclosed. We reviewed all five on their contents and the research behind them.
For every product, we look at the current formula and disclosed doses, whether the product itself has gone through a published trial, what the ingredient research shows, the guarantee terms and the main safety cautions. As disclosed above, we earn affiliate commissions when you buy through our links.
Kollagen Intensiv Is Our Top Pick
Why we put Kollagen Intensiv first
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
An anti-aging face cream for topical use, built on the SYN-COLL peptide and also containing retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. It doesn't disclose ingredient percentages. See its section below for the formula, the evidence, guarantee terms and cautions.
How to Judge Products in This Category
Before you compare individual products, run through these checks first:
- Doses versus the research: An ingredient present at a small fraction of the studied dose is unlikely to match the findings. See whether the label discloses every dose, then compare each with the amounts used in human studies.
- Human evidence: Look for a published, placebo-controlled trial of the product itself. Most products in this category have none. They lean on ingredient studies, animal data or traditional use.
- Branded ingredients: Extracts with brand names (KSM-66, Sensoril, Cognizin, Furosap and SYN-COLL are examples) are standardized, and some have their own studies, often funded by the supplier. A brand name by itself doesn't tell you the product uses a studied dose.
- Manufacturing and testing: In the US, supplements must be made under the FDA's current good manufacturing practice (cGMP) rules. A certificate of analysis from an independent lab is a helpful extra check on purity and dose.
- Refund terms: Read the conditions, not only the number of days. Many guarantees want containers back at the warehouse inside the window, and they don't refund shipping.
Product Rankings
The ranking reflects our overall assessment of ingredients and doses, published evidence, openness about the formula, guarantee terms, safety and value:
| Product | Best for | Evidence | Review |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Kollagen Intensiv | Top pick: anti-aging face creams | No product trial; retinol is well studied | Read the full review |
| 2. Illuminatural 6i | the look of dark spots | No product trial | Read the full review |
| 3. Skinception | the look of stretch marks | No product trials | Read the full review |
| 4. Dermefface FX7 | the look of scars | No product trial | Read the full review |
| 5. Total Curve | Breast enhancement cream + capsules | No product trial | Read the full review |
Swipe for more
Rank 1: Kollagen Intensiv in Detail
Top pick: anti-aging face creams | 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
This topical anti-aging face cream is built around the SYN-COLL peptide, with retinol, other peptides and hyaluronic acid. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Kollagen Intensiv may suit someone who wants a peptide-plus-retinol face cream in a single product and is willing to give it two to three months. The headline SYN-COLL claims rest on unpublished supplier and brand studies. That makes retinol the part with the best independent evidence, though its concentration isn't disclosed.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a topical face cream, not an oral supplement. It contains the SYN-COLL peptide, retinol, other peptides, hyaluronic acid and vitamins C and E. No percentages are given.
- Evidence: No trial of the finished cream has been published. The wrinkle data for SYN-COLL come from the supplier and the brand and aren't peer reviewed. Retinol is the better-supported ingredient, but its concentration isn't disclosed.
- Guarantee: 67 days. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded (official product page).
- Cautions: Retinol can cause dryness and redness at first and makes skin more sensitive to the sun. If you're pregnant, trying to conceive or breastfeeding, ask a doctor before using retinol.
See Kollagen Intensiv Pricing
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Kollagen Intensiv review
Illuminatural 6i, Ranked #2: Full Review
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Skinception makes this hydroquinone-free skin-brightening cream, which combines niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and other actives. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Illuminatural 6i may suit someone who wants a hydroquinone-free cream combining several common brightening ingredients and will use it with daily sunscreen for about three months. The product has no published trial and its ingredient doses are undisclosed. Cheaper single-ingredient products have similar evidence.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a hydroquinone-free topical brightening cream. Third-party sources list niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin, kojic dipalmitate and others. Percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: The product has no published trial. Niacinamide, vitamin C, alpha-arbutin and kojic acid derivatives have small studies showing a modest improvement in the look of dark spots.
- Guarantee: A third-party review gives 67 days. The unused portion must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We could not verify this on the official site.
- Cautions: Patch-test first and wear sunscreen daily. If you have melasma or sudden new dark spots, see a dermatologist.
See Illuminatural 6i Pricing
Best for: a brighter-looking skin tone · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Illuminatural 6i on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Illuminatural 6i review
Skinception, Ranked #3: Full Review
Best for: the look of stretch marks | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Leading Edge Health runs this skincare brand, which sells topical creams aimed at the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks. They are built around branded supplier ingredients.
Skinception may suit shoppers who want targeted creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots or stretch marks, all from one seller with a consistent 67-day refund policy. The range's 'clinical' positioning rests on supplier ingredient studies rather than published trials of the products themselves.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a brand rather than a single product. Its range includes creams for the look of fine lines, scars, dark spots and stretch marks, among them Kollagen Intensiv, Dermefface FX7 and Illuminatural 6i. None of those we checked discloses ingredient percentages.
- Evidence: The finished products have no published trials. The branded actives are backed mainly by short supplier studies that aren't peer reviewed.
- Guarantee: 67 days on the products we checked. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We have not confirmed the terms for Skinception itself.
- Cautions: Patch-test any new product and wear sunscreen daily.
Read our complete Skinception review
Dermefface FX7, Ranked #4: Full Review
Best for: the look of healed scars | 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Skinception makes this topical scar cream with peptides, panthenol, allantoin and rosehip oil, meant for healed scars. Ingredient percentages are not disclosed.
Dermefface FX7 may suit someone who wants a dedicated, easy-to-use cream for a healed scar and is happy to treat it as a several-month experiment. The product has no published trial, and its ingredients have only limited evidence for fading established scars.
Our Findings
- Formula: This is a topical scar cream for healed scars. A third-party review lists hexapeptide-9, panthenol, allantoin, rosehip oil and dimethicone. Percentages aren't disclosed.
- Evidence: The product has no published study. Among over-the-counter scar treatments, silicone products have the most support, mainly for raised scars. The other ingredients mostly help with moisture.
- Guarantee: A third-party review gives 67 days. Unused product must go back in its original container, and shipping is not refunded. We could not verify this on the official site.
- Cautions: Use it only on fully healed skin. A dermatologist is the best person to assess raised or severe scars.
See Dermefface FX7 Pricing
Best for: the look of healed scars · 67-day guarantee advertised (terms not confirmed)
Buy Dermefface FX7 on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Dermefface FX7 review
Total Curve, Ranked #5: Full Review
Breast enhancement cream + capsules | 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Leading Edge Health makes this breast-enhancement system. It combines a daily capsule of phytoestrogen herbs with a topical gel that contains Volufiline, a cosmetic ingredient. The product hasn't been tested in a published trial, and amounts aren't disclosed.
Women who want a non-surgical breast enhancement option, understand that the evidence is thin and will use the refund policy are the likeliest fit. The 'up to 8.4%' claim is taken from an unpublished study of the gel ingredient, not from Total Curve itself. Its hormone-active herbs aren't suitable for everyone.
Our Findings
- Formula: A daily herbal pill (fennel, dong quai, black cohosh, hops, wild yam and others) comes with a gel containing the cosmetic ingredient Volufiline. Neither lists amounts.
- Evidence: There's no trial of Total Curve. The "up to 8.4%" figure traces back to an unpublished study of the gel ingredient, not the product, and no human evidence shows the herbs increase breast size.
- Guarantee: 67 days from delivery. You can try it for 60 days, but containers have to reach the warehouse within 67 days of delivery, "no exceptions." Shipping isn't refunded, and each customer gets one refund.
- Cautions: Several of the herbs act somewhat like estrogen, so skip it if you have a hormone-sensitive cancer, endometriosis or fibroids. Black cohosh has been linked to rare cases of liver injury.
See Total Curve's Price
Breast enhancement cream + capsules · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Total Curve on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
Read our complete Total Curve review
Buying Guide: What to Check
Whichever supplement in this category you consider, check these points before you buy:
- Every ingredient and dose disclosed, with no proprietary blend hiding individual amounts
- Made under FDA cGMP rules, ideally backed by an independent certificate of analysis
- A refund window long enough for a fair trial, with conditions you've actually read
- Buy from the official site if you want the money-back guarantee to apply
- Marketing claims that stay realistic, with no promise to cure anything or guarantee an outcome
Safety Considerations
Every product discussed in this article is sold as a dietary supplement or cosmetic, not a medicine. None is intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
Speak with a qualified healthcare professional before you start any supplement, especially if you take prescription medication, have a medical condition, or are pregnant or breastfeeding. Results differ between people.
Final Recommendation
We rank Kollagen Intensiv first among anti-aging face creams, chiefly because it combines a peptide with retinol, the ingredient with the best independent evidence. Plan on two to three months of use, wear sunscreen every day, and check with a doctor about retinol if you're pregnant or breastfeeding. Buy from the official site so the money-back guarantee applies to you, and read its conditions before you order.
Where to Buy It
Top pick: anti-aging face creams · 67-Day Money-Back Guarantee (seller's terms apply)
Buy Kollagen Intensiv on the official site*Results differ from person to person. Not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.